Appendix A

CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

Membership of Committees including Chairmen, Deputy- and Vice-Chairmen 2012/13

Council

Chairman:Cllr Mrs A BarkerVice-Chairman:Cllr Ms C Maudlin

Executive (8 Members)

Leader of the Council and Chairman of the Executive:	Cllr	J Jamieson
Members:		
Corporate Resources:		
Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Corporate Resources	Cllr	M R Jones
Deputy Executive Members for Corporate Resources	Cllrs	D Hopkin and R Wenham
Children's Services:		
Executive Member for Children's Services	Cllr	M Versallion
Deputy Executive Members for Children's Services	Cllrs	Mrs S Clark and A Dodwell
Social Care, Health and Housing:		
Executive Member for Social Care, Health and Housing	Cllr	Mrs C Hegley
Deputy Executive Member for Social Care, Health and Housing	Cllr	A Turner

Sustainable Communities – Strategic Planning and Economic Development:

Executive Member for Sustainable Communities – Strategic Planning and Economic Development	Cllr	N Young
Deputy Executive Member for Sustainable Communities – Strategic Planning and Economic Development	Cllr	T Brown
Sustainable Communities – Services		
Executive Member for Sustainable Communities – Services	Cllr	B Spurr
Deputy Executive Members for Sustainable Communities – Services	Cllrs	I Dalgarno and B Wells
Partnerships		
Executive Member for Partnerships	Cllr	Mrs P Turner, MBE
External Affairs		
Executive Member for External Affairs	Cllr	R Stay
Committees of the Executive		
The Rookery South (Resource Recovery Facility) Committee (3 Members)	Cllr Cllr Cllr	Mrs C Hegley R Stay N Young
The BEaR Project Committee (5 Members)	CIIr CIIr CIIr CIIr CIIr	J Jamieson M Jones B Spurr Mrs P Turner MBE M Versallion

Children' Services Overview & Scrutiny (10 Members)

Chairman: Vice-Chairman:	Cllr Mrs D Gurney Cllr N Costin
Members:	Cllr Mrs A Barker Cllr R Berry Cllr D Bowater Cllr P Hollick Cllr K Janes Cllr D Jones Cllr I Mackilligan Cllr R Pepworth
Substitutes: Conservative:	Cllrs Mrs R Drinkwater, B Saunders, A Shadbolt, and N Sheppard
Liberal Democrat:	Cllr Mrs S Goodchild
Co-Opted Members Mrs Frances Image Jon Reynolds Sara Beattie Heather Copley Douglas Landman	

Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny (9 Members)

Chairman:	Cllr P Duckett
Vice-Chairman:	Cllr Miss A Sparrow
Members:	Cllr L Birt
	Cllr J Clarke
	Cllr Mrs R Drinkwater

Clir Mis K Dhinkwater Clir Dr R Egan Clir R Johnstone Clir Mrs M Mustoe Clir I Shingler Substitutes: Conservative: Clirs Mrs F Chapman MBE, C Gomm,

Liberal Democrat: Clir D Jones Independent: Clir M Smith

Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny (9 Members)

Chairman:	Cllr Mrs R Drinkwater
Vice-Chairman:	Cllr N Sheppard
Members:	Cllr D Bowater Cllr P Duckett Cllr Mrs R Gammons Cllr Mrs S Goodchild Cllr P Hollick Cllr K Janes Cllr M Smith
Substitutes:	Cllrs C Gomm, Mrs D Gurney, R Johnstone and
Conservative:	I Mackilligan
Liberal Democrat:	Cllr N Aldis
Independent:	Cllr J Murray

Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny (9 Members)

Chairman:	Cllr D McVicar
Vice-Chairman:	Cllr A R Bastable
Members:	Cllr Mrs F Chapman MBE Cllr Mrs R Gammons Cllr K Matthews Cllr Ms C Maudlin Cllr J Murray Cllr B Saunders Cllr P Williams
Substitutes:	Cllrs D Bowater, R Johnstone, T Nicols and
Conservative:	A Shadbolt
Liberal Democrat:	Cllr Dr R Egan
Independent:	Cllr I Shingler

Audit Committee (7 Members)

Chairman: Vice-Chairman:	Cllr D Bowater Cllr M Blair
Members:	Cllr Mrs D Green Cllr A Shadbolt Cllr D Lawrence Cllr P Vickers Cllr A Zerny
Substitutes: Conservative: Independent:	Cllrs R Berry, N Costin and N Warren Cllr I Shingler

Development Management Committee (18 Members)

Chairman: Vice-Chairman:	Cllr A Shadbolt Cllr K Matthews	
Members:	Cllr N Aldis Cllr A Bastable Cllr R Berry Cllr M Blair Cllr D Bowater Cllr Mrs F Chapman MBE Cllr Mrs S Clark Cllr I Dalgarno Cllr Mrs R Drinkwater Cllr Mrs R Gammons Cllr Mrs R Gammons Cllr D Jones Cllr Ms C Maudlin Cllr T Nicols Cllr I Shingler Cllr P Vickers Cllr N Young	
Substitutes: Conservative: Liberal Democrat: Independent:	Cllrs L Birt, T Brown, P Duckett, C Gomm, Mrs D Gurney, R Johnstone, B Spurr and N Warren Cllr P Williams Cllr J Murray	
General Purposes Committee (12 Members)		
Chairman: Vice-Chairman:	Cllr P Hollick Cllr R Stay	
Members:	Cllr N Aldis Cllr J Clarke Cllr J Jamieson	

Cllr M Jones
Cllr D Lawrence
Cllr Mrs J Lawrence
Cllr K Matthews
Cllr J Murray
Cllr B Saunders
Cllr N Warren
Cllrs D Bowater, Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE, R Johnstone, A Shadbolt and N Young
Cllr D Jones Cllr M Smith

Licensing Committee (12 Members & 6 Substitutes)

Chairman:	Cllr L Birt
Vice-Chairman:	Cllr K Janes
Members:	Cllr R Berry Cllr D Bowater Cllr I Dalgarno Cllr Mrs D Green Cllr C Gomm Cllr I MacKilligan Cllr Mrs M Mustoe Cllr R Pepworth Cllr P Vickers Cllr N Warren
Substitutes: Conservative:	Cllrs Mrs A Barker, Mrs J Lawrence, Ms C Maudlin, D McVicar, J Saunders and A Shadbolt
	icensing Sub Committee

Licensing Sub Committee (3 Members)

Members: Any member of the Licensing Committee

Appeals Panel (9 Members)

Members:	Cllr Mrs F Chapman MBE Cllr I Dalgarno Cllr Mrs R Drinkwater Cllr Dr R Egan Cllr P Hollick Cllr K Janes Cllr K C Matthews Cllr J Murray Cllr N Young
Substitutes:	

Substitutes:	
Conservative:	Cllr Mrs A Barker, L Birt, R Johnstone and
	B Spurr
Liberal Democrat:	Cllr N Aldis

Corporate Parenting Panel (8 Members)

Members: Cllr M Versallion Cllr Mrs A Barker Cllr N Costin Cllr A Dodwell Cllr Mrs S Goodchild Cllr Mrs D Gurney Cllr N Sheppard Cllr B Wells

Substitutes:	
Conservative:	Cllrs D Bowater, I Mackilligan, B Spurr and
	A Turner
Liberal Democrat:	Cllr N Aldis

Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE) (5 Members)

Members:	Cllr Mrs A Barker Cllr C Gomm Cllr Mrs D Gurney Cllr D Jones Cllr B Wells
Substitutes: Conservative: Liberal Democrat:	Cllrs A Dodwell and M Versallion Cllr Mrs S Goodchild

Wixams Joint Development Control (9 Members)

Members:	Cllr N Aldis Cllr Mrs A Barker Cllr A Bastable
	Clir P Duckett
	Cllr J Jamieson
	Cllr K Matthews
	Cllr T Nicols
	Cllr M Smith
	Cllr A Turner
Substitutes:	
Conservative: Liberal Democrat: Independent:	Cllrs L Birt, M Blair and Mrs F Chapman MBE Cllr D Jones Cllr A Zerny

Standards Committee (5 Members)

Chairman:	To be elected at meeting
Deputy Chairmen (Ind):	To be elected at meeting
Deputy Chairman (Elected)	•
Members:	Cllr L Birt Cllr Mrs J Lawrence Cllr N Warren Cllr P Williams
Independent Persons:	Mr J Dann Mr K Frazer Mr M Jones Mr K Ford Miss D Maggs
Town & Parish Members:	Mr B Collier Dr J Eilbeck Mrs J Hughes Mr J H Lewis Mr A B Saunders

Biggleswade Joint Committee (4 Members)

Members:	Cllr M Jones Cllr D Lawrence Cllr Mrs J Lawrence Cllr P Vickers	

Substitutes: Cllrs J Jamieson and Mrs P Turner MBE

Dunstable Joint Committee (5 Members)

Members: Cllr Mrs C Hegley Cllr P Hollick Cllr D McVicar Cllr Miss A Sparrow Cllr N Young

Houghton Regis Town Centre Management Committee (4 Members)

hild
;

Leighton-Linslade Partnership Committee (5 Members)

Members:

Cllr D Bowater Cllr D Hopkin Cllr R Johnstone Cllr A Shadbolt Cllr B Spurr

Member Development Champions (4 Members)

Members:

Cllr N Aldis Cllr Mrs P Turner MBE Cllr M Jones Cllr A Turner

Joint Adoption Panel (1 Member)

Cllr Mrs D Gurney

Fostering Panel (1 Member)

Cllr A Dodwell

Fostering Permanence Panel (1 Member)

Cllr A Dodwell